Overview of sharing in VT Universal
Any VoiceThread that you create is private by default. You can then decide who gets to access it and what level of permission they have. You can allow others to view, comment on, or edit your VoiceThreads. These permissions can be granted to specific individuals or to groups of people. You can also revoke sharing permissions at any time so that others can no longer access a shared VoiceThread.
Note: If you are using a free VoiceThread account, the only way to share is via a share link.